top of page

Five Prayers to Pray this Week

Is there ever a time where you don't know what to say to God? When the feeling of talking to the God who created everything becomes overwhelming? The need for a road map may feel immanent for talking to God, but never fear, some good prayers are near! Short and sweet, feel free to use these prayers as a guide to elaborate upon for your own prayers.



  • A prayer for when you're anxious.

God, you know me and my heart, you know what troubles me even if I don't know it myself. I pray for peace from the world and it's hardships and for your protection going forward. I pray over this unsettling feeling and that it would go away and that your grace and everlasting love would take its place to show your unending mercy. In Jesus name, Amen.


  • A prayer to reduce fear.

This world is fallen, chaotic and crazy. There's nothing but your love that can save it, there's nothing but your love that can overcome my struggles everyday. Lord, calm my heart and thoughts and open them to your peace and comfort. Help me not to live in fear and to find rest in you and your glory. Please reduce my fears and anxiety over my situation and navigate me through this broken world with grace and love such as your son did. In your name I pray, Jesus. Amen.


  • A prayer for when you don't know what to do.

Dear God, I know you're in control, I know you have everything planned and mapped out for me. I also know that because you have everything ready, that I don't have to stress about it. Thank you for that peace that comes with your word and promise. I put in your hands all of my concerns and all of my future with thanks that I can entrust them with you. I set my eyes on you, confident in your choices and will. In Jesus name, Amen.


  • A prayer for your leaders.

Philippians 2:3

"I pray for all leaders of Your people. I pray that they will not lead selfishly, for personal ambition or vain conceit. that leading is really a task that requires them to serve. So, Father, raise up servant leaders, in Jesus' name."


  • A prayer for a servants heart.

Lord, I know that you call us to be servants, but right now I just don't feel that. I pray for the want to be your servant, for the opportunities to show themselves and for those receiving to know and understand the worth for me and for them. I know you reveal yourself during those opportunities, so make yourself known and show me your will and heart through my journey to serve you. In your name, Jesus, I pray. Amen


I hope these prayers help throughout the week, I included the leaders prayer because when I personally don't know what to pray for I try to pray for others and after going through my prayer list I know that a lot of our leaders, whether in the church, at campus, or even the nation, need a lot of prayer for guidance and perseverance.


If you liked this blog post be sure to like it and send it to others to help them throughout the week of talking to God.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page